All the agencies listed below offer first-time homebuyer education courses and have earned the Massachusetts Homeownership Collaborative's Seal of Approval, indicating they meet the highest ethical standards, teach an approved curriculum, and provide an excellent level of service.

Some of the agencies listed below also offer post-ownership workshops for people who want to learn more about maintaining homeownership, being a good landlord, financing home improvements, etc.

Boston | Greater Boston | Central Massachusetts | North Shore and Merrimack Valley  | South Shore, Cape Cod, and Islands Western Massachusetts

Boston

Allston Brighton Community Development Corporation
Meghan Monson 
(617) 787-3874 
homebuy@allstonbrightoncdc.org
(Allston Brighton)
(Classes available in Spanish)
(Online education available)

(HUD approved)

Asian Community Development Corporation
Julia Zhu
(617) 482-2380 x208
julia.zhu@asiancdc.org
(Boston)
(Classes available in Cantonese, Mandarin, and English)
(HUD approved)

City of Boston, Dept. of Neighborhood Development
Christine McCrorey 
Boston Home Center
(617) 635-4663 
homecenter@boston.gov
(Boston)

Codman Square NDC
Carolyn McGee
(617) 825-4224 x127 
carolyn@csndc.com
(Boston)
(HUD Approved)

Financial Education Associates
Jacqueline Cooper
(888) 839-0963
info@money-classes.com
(Boston)
(Online education available)

Massachusetts Affordable Housing Alliance
Shauntelle McKain
(617) 822-9100 x303
smckain@mahahome.org
(Dorchester)
(Classes available in Spanish)
(Online education available)
(HUD Approved)

Neighborhood of Affordable Housing
Diana Franco
(617) 418-8266
dfranco@noahcdc.org
(East Boston)
(Classes available in Spanish)
(Online education available)
(HUD Approved)

Veteran Benefits Clearing House Development Corporation
Barbara Riggs
617-516-8627
vbcdchome@gmail.com
(Dorchester)

Urban Edge Housing Corporation
Ginny Gilmartin
(617) 989-9318
vgilmartin@urbanedge.org
(Roxbury)
(Classes available in Spanish)
(Online education available)
(HUD Approved)

Greater Boston

City of Cambridge Community Development Department
Antonia Finley
(617) 349-4622
afinley@cambridgema.gov
(Cambridge)

Chelsea Restoration Corporation
Leisla Ortiz
(617) 889-2277
lortiz@chelsearestoration.org
(Chelsea)
(Classes available in Spanish)
(Online education available)
(HUD approved)

Community Service Network, Inc.
Bryna Davis
(781) 438-9254
brynadavis@csninc.org
(Stoneham)
(Online education available)
(HUD approved)

Medford Community Housing
Susan Collins
(978) 317-8998
info@medfordcommunityhousing.org
(Medford)
(Online Education available)

Quincy Community Action Programs
Keely Alta
(617) 479-8181 x376
housinginfo@qcap.org
(Quincy)
(Online education available)
(HUD approved)

Somerville Community Corporation
Renee Taylor
(617) 410-9907
rtaylor@somervillecdc.org
(Somerville)
(Online education available)
(HUD approved)

South Middlesex Opportunity Council
Norman Kane
(Framingham)
(Online education available)
(508) 620-2402
nkane@smoc.org

WATCH CDC
Tania Burger 
(781) 891-6689
tania@watchcdc.org
(Waltham)

Central Massachusetts

NewVue Communities
Madeline Mendoza
(978) 400-0166
mmendoza@nvcomm.org
(North Central Massachusetts) 
(Classes available in Spanish)
(Online education available)
(HUD approved)

RCAP Solutions
Lindsey Richmond
(978) 630-6639
lrichmond@rcapsolutions.org
(Gardner/Worcester)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

North Shore and Merrimack Valley

ACT Lawrence
Ana Luna
(978) 685-6274
ana@actlawrence.org
(Lawrence)
(Classes available in Spanish)
(Online Education available)

(HUD approved)

Centro De Apoyo Familiar (CAF)
Gisela Vasquez
(978) 332-7108
gsvasquez@mycaf.org
(Lawrence)
(Classes available in Spanish)
(HUD approved)

Coastal Homebuyer Education, Inc.
Ellie O'Leary
(978) 992-4106
eoleary@coastalhb.org
(Newburyport)

Community Action, Inc.
Richard Lynch, Susan Collins-Hanley
(978) 373-1971
rlynch@communityactioninc.org
(Haverhill)

Community Teamwork, Inc.
Cathy Dyl
(978) 459-0551
cdyl@commteam.org
(Lowell)
(Online Education available)

Gloucester Housing Authority
Amy Beaton
(978) 281-4770 x110
abeaton@ghama.com
(Gloucester)
(Online Education available)

Harborlight Community Partners/North Shore Association of Realtors
Rosa E. Ordaz
(978) 473-7203
rordaz@harborlightcp.org
Cass Bernabel
(978) 232-9410
info@northshoremahomeprograms.com
(Beverly)

Lawrence CommunityWorks
Arleen Zorrilla
(978) 685-3115
info@lawrencecommunityworks.org
(Lawrence)
(Classes available in Spanish)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

Latino Support Network
Hugo Carvajal
781-691-4041
lsn@latinosupportnetwork.org
(Lynn)
(Classes available only in Spanish)

Lynn Housing Authority and Neighborhood Development 
Patricia Costa 
781-581-8787
Pcosta@lhand.org
(Lynn)

Merrimack Valley Housing Partnership
Jenny Sanchez
(978) 459-8490
mvhp@mvhp.org
(Lowell)
(Classes available in Spanish and Khmer)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

South Shore, Cape Cod, and Islands

 

Catholic Social Services
Maria Paiva
(508) 674-4681
mpaiva@cssdioc.org
(Fall River and New Bedford)
(Classes available in Spanish and Portuguese)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

City of New Bedford, Housing & Neighborhood Development
Lori Moring
(508) 979-1500 
lori.moring@newbedford-ma.gov
(New Bedford)
(Online Education available)

Community Development Partnership
Pelinda Deegan 
(508) 240-7873 x10
pelinda@capecdc.org
(Eastham)
(Online Education available)

Housing Assistance Corporation
Heidi Archibald
(508) 771-5400
HArchibald@haconcapecod.org
(Hyannis)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

Housing Nantucket
Anne Kuszpa
(508) 228-4422
housingnantucket@gmail.com
(Nantucket)
(Online Education available)

NeighborWorks Housing Solutions
Amanda Glennon
781-422-4200 EXT 377
aglennon@nhsmass.org
(Quincy, Brockton, Kingston, & New Bedford)
(Classes available in Spanish and Portuguese)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

Plymouth Redevelopment Authority
David Golden 
508-747-1620 x 10146
redevelopmentdir@plymouth-ma.gov
(Plymouth)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

Western Massachusetts

Berkshire Housing Development Corporation
Lisa Pensivy
(413) 499-1630 x100
lpensivy@berkshirehousing.com
(Pittsfield)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

Holyoke Housing Authority
Justine Sabbs
(413) 539-2229
jsabbs@holyokehousing.org
(Holyoke)
(Classes available in Spanish)

HRA: Franklin County Regional Housing and Redevelopment Authority
Nikki Riel
(413) 223-5217
nriel@fcrhra.org
(Turners Falls)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

Valley Community Development Corporation
Donna Cabana
(413) 586-5855 x180
fthb@valleycdc.com
(Northampton)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)

Way Finders
Arceli Rivera
(413) 233-1925
homeownership@wayfinders.org
(Springfield)
(classes available in Spanish)
(Online Education available)
(HUD approved)